Our People

Our people are our people because we all have a genuine desire to help our clients realise their goals, whether it’s buying a first home, investing in property, or freeing up equity. We build relationships that last a lifetime. It’s something of which we are very proud.

Steve Marshall
Phone: 08 8232 8619
Email: steve.marshall@loanarranger.com.au
Before Steve Marshall opened the doors of The Loan Arranger on August 1, 1996, he’d spent 30 years in the banking industry, mainly in marketing and business development. He’d also played hockey at an international level, and represented Australia in the 1975 World Cup in Malaysia and the 1976 Olympic Games in Montreal.
Read more
Scott Marshall
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-marshall-a8417322/
Phone: 08 8232 6805
Email: scott.marshall@loanarranger.com.au
Scott began working at The Loan Arranger in 1999 under the guidance of his father, Steve. He was fresh into the world of lending and finance, and, having a mentor such as Steve, soon learned what it was going to take to be a successful broker.
Read more
Andrew Thompson
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-thompson-0342b03a/
Phone: 08 8398 0471
Email: andrew.thompson@loanarranger.com.au
As a 17 year old, Andrew began working for the Hindmarsh Adelaide Building Society (which, over the years, morphed into the Adelaide Bank). During his 15 years in the banking system, Andrew was involved in just about every aspect of lending imaginable.
Read more
Christine Fitzgerald
Phone: 08 8353 8168
Email: christine.fitzgerald@loanarranger.com.au
Christine is a Riverland girl, born and raised in sunny Barmera – the place she began her banking career at the Savings Bank of South Australia. There, she became the bank’s first female teller, and, later, in Whyalla, one of their first female branch accountants.
Read more
Dianne Haswell
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/dianne-haswell-dip-fs-fmbm-434b4913/
Phone: 08 8351 0525
Email: dianne.haswell@loanarranger.com.au
Dianne began her banking career in 1988 as a part-time teller for the Commonwealth Bank in Perth. From there she graduated to prestige banking, handling the lending requirements for VIP clients.
Read more
Derek Mason
Phone: 08 8232 8639
Email: derek.mason@loanarranger.com.au
Derek grew up in the South East of South Australia, on a farm near Lucindale. Sadly, his father died just as he was finishing school, and the farm was eventually sold. That was in 1972, and Derek moved to Adelaide to begin what would become a 25-year career at the ANZ bank.
Read more
Ketan Gandhi
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ketan-gandhi-ab02bb36/
Email: ketan.gandhi@loanarranger.com.au
Ketan grew up with finance in his blood. Hs family ran a successful private lending business in Gujarat, India. Ketan began working there shortly after completing a university degree in 1991.
Read more
Malcolm Reynolds
Email: malcolm.reynolds@loanarranger.com.au
For over fifty years, since beginning his financial career at the National Australia Bank, Malcolm has been motivated by success, and relished life’s challenges with enthusiasm and a genuine work ethic.
Read more
Scott Hastings
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/scott-hastings-9bbb032b/
Phone: 08 8232 2244
Email: scott.hastings@loanarranger.com.au
Scott began his life in finance as a teller for the Co-op Building Society in 1984. For the next 17 years, Scott worked his way through various roles as CBS became Adelaide Bank and then Bendigo Adelaide Bank.
Read more
Connie Hou
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/connie-hou-0577578b/
Email: connie.hou@loanarranger.com.au
Connie spent nine years administrating in the transport industry, before making the switch to finance in 2004. But really, it wasn’t such a big switch, because Connie has always had a passion for numbers.
Read more
Beatrice Baumann
LinkedIn Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/beatrice-baumann-73b23736/
Email: beatrice.baumann@loanarranger.com.au
After studying Economics at University, Beatrice began working at the National Australia Bank in 1989. She would spend the next fourteen years there, two of them in country South Australia, involved in Retail, Business and Agri-Business banking.
Read more